top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMelissa Ng

SWAMi Reflection (Before Visit)



Before the visit, we had no idea what to expect, but we felt similar emotions some of them being, happy, excited and optimistic. I personally felt happy because I knew that I was going to be able to help someone, do some volunteer work that I had rarely got the chance to participate before. Partially it was because of my busy schedule that I couldn't find the time to help out the community, but it was also because I was not exposed to much volunteer work, I had not known the how much I could contribute and help the society by willingly volunteering for events. Also, I felt excited because I wanted to try this out, I wanted to learn new things and see the world in a different light, put myself in their shoes and try to imagine how life would be if I were them. And finally, optimistic because I thought that everything that we planned were going to go smoothly, as planned, it would be easy to communicate and have fun with the elderly and we would all go home happy and satisfied.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page